Children

Upcoming Events

Monday, May 17, 10:00 am
Thursday, May 20, 10:00 am
Monday, May 24, 10:00 am
Thursday, May 27, 10:00 am
Monday, May 31, 10:00 am
Thursday, June 3, 10:00 am
Monday, June 7, 10:00 am
Thursday, June 10, 10:00 am
Monday, June 14, 10:00 am

Storytime is on for today, May 5th!

Join us each Monday at 10 am for a socially distanced outdoor storytime on the side lawn of the library. Each family/group can spread out at their own station, set up with your own copy of the books, songs and craft supplies. Miss Nora will be presenting the stories and songs by microphone for the group.

Please check the front page of our website for cancellation the morning before storytime if you question the weather.

Monday, June 7 (All day)
Monday, June 14 (All day)
Monday, June 21 (All day)
Monday, June 28 (All day)
Monday, July 5 (All day)
Monday, July 12 (All day)
Monday, July 19 (All day)
Monday, July 26 (All day)

Stop in to the library to pick up a take home craft designed for ages 3-7. Try something new each week! First come, first served while supplies last!

Thursday, June 10, 10:00 am
Thursday, June 17, 10:00 am
Thursday, June 24, 10:00 am
Thursday, July 1, 10:00 am
Thursday, July 8, 10:00 am
Thursday, July 15, 10:00 am
Thursday, July 22, 10:00 am
Thursday, July 29, 10:00 am
Thursday, August 5, 10:00 am

Please join us for our summer library program outdoor socially distanced storytimes beginning in June.  Storytimes will include music and play!

        Would you like to receive occasional programming news from the library?                                                              

 
 

Online Storytimes

                                                       

Storytimes by Subject

 

Anti-Racism
Beach
Bubble Gum
Butterfly
Cake
Cats and Kittens
Cranberries
Feelings
Gnomes
Hedgehog
Hibernation
Home-Sweet Home
Leaves
Mouse
 

 

New Book Fun
Pete the Cat
Pets and Wiggles
Pignic
Pop-Up Books
Rain
Shadow
Shapes
Snake and Construction
Socks and Shoes
Stars
Suns and Lions
The Wheels on the Bus
Trains
Wind
   
   

Information for Mount Horeb

1000 Books Before Kindergarten!

1000 books before kindergarten

Do you read to your child? Join our 1000 Books Before Kindergarten challenge! Stop by the library and sign up today or join virtually here! Those who complete the program will have the satisfaction of spending quality time with your child, aiding in early literacy development, and receiving a small prize from MHPL!

Questions? Contact Amy at (608) 437-5021 ext. 104 or amy.kalchik@mounthorebwi.info