Children

Upcoming Events

Thursday, March 26, 12:00 pm
Friday, March 27, 12:00 pm
Saturday, March 28, 12:00 pm
Sunday, March 29, 12:00 pm
Monday, March 30, 12:00 pm
Tuesday, March 31, 12:00 pm
Wednesday, April 1, 12:00 pm
Thursday, April 2, 12:00 pm
Friday, April 3, 12:00 pm
Saturday, April 4, 12:00 pm
Sunday, April 5, 12:00 pm
Monday, April 6, 12:00 pm
Tuesday, April 7, 12:00 pm
Wednesday, April 8, 12:00 pm
Thursday, April 9, 12:00 pm
Friday, April 10, 12:00 pm
Saturday, April 11, 12:00 pm
Sunday, April 12, 12:00 pm
Monday, April 13, 12:00 pm
Tuesday, April 14, 12:00 pm
Wednesday, April 15, 12:00 pm
Thursday, April 16, 12:00 pm
Friday, April 17, 12:00 pm
Saturday, April 18, 12:00 pm
Sunday, April 19, 12:00 pm
Monday, April 20, 12:00 pm
Tuesday, April 21, 12:00 pm
Wednesday, April 22, 12:00 pm
Thursday, April 23, 12:00 pm
Friday, April 24, 12:00 pm

Tune in on Facebook live (find MHPL News on Facebook) to listen to Flora and Ulysses by Kate DiCamillo. Watch the first chapter here.

Thursday, March 26, 10:15 am
Monday, March 30, 10:15 am
Monday, April 6, 10:15 am
Monday, April 13, 10:15 am
Monday, April 20, 10:15 am
Monday, April 27, 10:15 am
Monday, May 4, 10:15 am
Monday, May 11, 10:15 am
Monday, May 18, 10:15 am
Monday, May 25, 10:15 am
Monday, June 1, 10:15 am
Monday, June 8, 10:15 am
Monday, June 15, 10:15 am
Monday, June 22, 10:15 am
Monday, June 29, 10:15 am
Monday, July 6, 10:15 am
Monday, July 13, 10:15 am
Monday, July 20, 10:15 am
Monday, July 27, 10:15 am
Monday, August 3, 10:15 am

Tune in for storytime with Miss Nora, every Monday! Each storytime will cover a different topic. If you are unable to join us live, visit our YouTube channel to watch later.

 

****All Library Programs have been canceled until further notice.****

 

 

 

 

Would you like to receive occasional programming news from the library?

Kids will love learning all kinds of skills with these interactive gaming and learning systems. Whether it's coding, money skills, or drawing Osmo learning fun!

What is Osmo?
Osmo is an interactive gaming system that encourages kids to learn via play through a combination of physical play pieces kids hold in their hands and a digital game program that reacts to what the player does in the real world.

*Ask to check out one of three available Osmo systems at the circulation desk. Osmo systems are available for in-library use only.)

Get more information

Information for Mount Horeb

1000 Books Before Kindergarten!

1000 books before kindergarten

Do you read to your child? Join our 1000 Books Before Kindergarten challenge! Stop by the library and sign up today! Those who complete the program will have the satisfaction of spending quality time with your child, aiding in early literacy development, and receiving a small prize from MHPL!

Questions? Contact Amy at (608) 437-5021 ext. 104 or amy.kalchik@mounthorebwi.info